Vins de Fruit

Pinot Noir 2018




Nice expression of small red and black fruits. Great concentration.

GammeVins de Fruits
Caractère du vinSec
CépagePinot Noir
Millésime2018

Appellation:

Alsace

Locality:

Various locations around Ribeauvillé: Straeng, Colmarerwegacker, Mittlerer Forst...

Type of soil:

The vineyards that gave this wine are located in the geological fracture zone of Ribeauvillé. They constitute a territory which is highly geologically fragmented. They are above all areas with hard chalk, clay and marl from the Liassic and Triassic periods, sandstone clay, and calcareous, chalky conglomerates from the Oligocene period. The area is also characterised by silt-laden deposits, originally loessial, and by glacis and sandy alluvium in the valley and on the plain. PINOT NOIR is also found in soils which are relatively heavy, (where clay is present), chalky, early fruiting and bearing a low yield. A high level of maturity as well as perfectly sound grapes are necessary to bring out the colour and the fruit of this grape variety more used to grow in more southern regions.

Wine character:

Beautiful red color. A nose of red and black fruits. Fruity and fleshy on the palate. Concentrated wine typical of the reds of this vintage.

Tips for consuming:

An ideal accompaniment to cold meats and salads, poultry and white meat, red meat and game, and finally with cheese.
To drink immediately, but its tannins will become rounder with ageing.

The 2018 vintage: exceptional vintage rich in contrasts:

Contrasty: The weather conditions of the vintage were diverse and even extreme. Between January and July, Ribeauvillé got close to 500 mm rainfall, the equivalent quantity of a whole year. The vines started to grow relatively late, but the flowering took place rapidly. The summer was warm and dry. The few rainfalls came at the right moments with the perfect quantities.
The harvests started early under good conditions and allowed us to pick grapes with very nice maturity levels and in perfect shape. It was therefore possible to wait for the formation of Noble Rot and to elaborate nice Late Harvests (Vendanges Tardives) and Noble Rot Selections (Sélections de Grains Nobles).
An exceptional vintage where we went through worries during the drought to deep satisfaction during the harvests.
The 2018 wines are powerful and pleasant.

Vins de Fruit

Pinot Noir 2018

9,90 €
bouteille de 0.75 l



Belle expression de petits fruits rouges et noirs. Grande concentration.

GammeVins de Fruits
Caractère du vinSec
CépagePinot Noir
Millésime2018

Appellation :

Alsace

Lieu-dit :

Divers terroirs de Ribeauvillé : Straeng, Colmarerwegacker, Mittlerer Forst...

Nature du sol :

Les terroirs à l'origine de ce vin se situent dans le champ de fractures de Ribeauvillé. Ils constituent une structure de compartiments géologiques très morcelés. Ce sont surtout des calcaires durs, des argiles et marnes du Lias et du Trias, des argiles gréseuses, des conglomérats calcaires et calciques de l'Oligocène. On y trouve aussi des dépôts limoneux d'origine loessique et des glacis et alluvions sablo-cailloutteux dans la vallée et en plaine. Les Pinot Noir se trouvent sur des terrains relativement lourds (présence d'argile) et calcaires, précoces et peu productifs. Une grande richesse et un bon état sanitaire sont nécessaires afin de favoriser l'extraction de la couleur.

Caractère du vin :

Belle robe rouge. Nez de fruits rouges et noirs. Fruité, et charnu en bouche. Vin concentré typique des rouges de ce millésime.

Indication de consommation :

Accompagne idéalement les charcuteries et salades, les volailles et viandes blanches, les viandes rouges et gibiers, et enfin les fromages. A boire de suite mais arrondira ses tanins en vieillissant.

Le millésime 2018 : un millésime contrasté et exceptionnel

Contrasté : Les conditions climatiques de ce millésime ont été très diverses et extrêmes. Ainsi entre janvier et juillet nous avons relevé à Ribeauvillé près de 500 mm de précipitations soit l’équivalent d’une année entière. Le débourrement s’est déroulé relativement tardivement, mais la fleur a été très rapide. L’été a été chaud et surtout très sec. Les rares précipitations sont arrivées au bon moment et heureusement en quantités adaptées. Ni trop ni trop peu.

Les vendanges ont démarré tôt et dans de bonnes conditions permettant de récolter toutes les parcelles de manière régulière avec de très belles maturités combinées à un état sanitaire parfait. Cela nous a permis d’attendre le développement du Botrytis et de produire de très belles Vendanges Tardives et Sélections de Grains Nobles.

Un millésime d’exception où nous sommes passés de l’inquiétude lors de la sècheresse estivale à la profonde satisfaction au moment des vendanges.

Les vins de ce millésime sont puissants et plaisants.

Vinification traditionnelle en rouge.